FLorence Cestac

Biography

Cestac Florence was born July 18, 1949 in Pont-Audemer in Normandy.
After the Beaux-Arts in Rouen in 1968 she joined the School of Art Deco and joined Bonbel, cell Rouen artists which includes Stephen Robial.
They open in 1972 Futuropolis (first specialized library of comics in Paris) and founded shortly after the editions of the same name. During these years she developed her favorite character, Harry Mickson, sort of bantering rat-nose, no ears and wearing a beret. The illegitimate offspring of Mickey Mouse, who walk in (A Track), Heavy Metal and Charlie, was promoted mascot Futuropolis and BD Mickson Football Club.
She received in 1989, the Alph'art of humor Angoulême for Old Buddies full of glitches, and creates the adventures of Gerard Cretin in Mikado. In the Journal de Mickey, it transforms the topic of games Déblok in comics.
She published in 1996 by Dargaud Demon noon, hilarious post-marital tragedy where we see a forty leave his wife for an old cooler. With this masterpiece of humor and candor cow, she scored a second Alph'art humor in Angoulême. Michele Bernier with Marie Pascale Osterrieth fit with the talent to The Splendid theater since September 1998, it is a success. Meanwhile, it floods the press (Playboy, Cosmopolitan, L'Hebdo juniors, etc.). Its irresistible "big nose". In 1997, she retrieves the family Déblok Dargaud.
Find all the characters of Florence Cestac in our section, our serigraphs, limited editions,
and  signed exhibition catalogs.

6 OEUVRE(S)

Cestac

Biographie

Florence Cestac est née le 18 juillet 1949 à Pont-Audemer en Normandie.
Après les Beaux-Arts de Rouen elle entre en 1968 à l'école des Arts-Déco et rejoint le groupe Bonbel, cellule d'artistes rouennais dont fait partie Etienne Robial.
Ils ouvrent en 1972 Futuropolis (première librairie spécialisée de bande dessinée à Paris) et fondent peu de temps après les éditions du même nom. Au cours de ces années elle élabore son personnage fétiche, Harry Mickson, sorte de rat goguenard à gros nez, sans oreilles et coiffé d'un béret. Ce rejeton illégitime de Mickey Mouse, qui se balade dans (A Suivre), Métal Hurlant et Charlie, est promu mascotte de Futuropolis et du Mickson BD Football Club.
Elle reçoit, en 1989, l'Alph'art de l'humour d'Angoulême pour les Vieux Copains pleins de pépins, et crée les aventures de Gérard Crétin dans Mikado. Dans le Journal de Mickey, elle transforme la rubrique jeux des Déblok en bande dessinée.
Elle publie, en 1996, chez Dargaud le Démon de midi, hilarante tragédie post-conjugale où l'on voit un quadragénaire quitter son épouse usagée pour une plus fraîche. Avec ce chef-d'oeuvre d'humour vache et de franchise désarmante, elle récolte un deuxième Alph'art d'humour à Angoulême. Michèle Bernier avec Marie Pascale Osterrieth l'adaptent avec talent au théatre Le Splendid depuis septembre 1998, c'est un succès. Pendant ce temps, elle inonde la presse (Play-Boy, Cosmopolitan, l'Hebdo des juniors, etc.) de ses irrésistibles "gros nez". En 1997, elle rapatrie la famille Déblok chez Dargaud.
Retrouvez tous les personnages de Florence Cestac dans notre rubrique, avec nos sérigraphies, éditions limitées, et catalogues d'expositions signés.

8 OEUVRE(S)